back to catalogb-boim_records.html

b-boim 009

nonostante I [2000]

for piano solo

radu malfatti, piano

"to elisabeth bächle-frey"

33:20 minutes

EUR 15.– buy

"nonostante had some kind of interesting effect on me, which I’m still sorting out. but I feel that there I started to understand something about the “inter-moments” in your music – that is, what is supposed to take place during the silences. what I find so beautiful about this piece is that the music is really always there, but like an iceberg [or the english underground] only comes to the surface at discrete points”

[michael pisaro]